Meet the Team



Secretary-General: Andrew Chen
Director-General: Ariane Larouche
Assistant Director-General: George Stoyanov
Chief of Staff: Eliana Glogauer
Under-Secretary-General, Delegate Affairs: Abla Lamrani
Delegate Affairs Coordinator: Lara Aippersbach
Under-Secretary-General, Conference Operations: Sarmat Chowdhury
Under-Secretary-General, Administration: Stephann Sahmkow
Chief of External Relations: Lucas Szwarcberg

Please click here for more information about each Secretariat member.


Committee Staff

Please visit each Committee page to learn more about each staff member.

United Nations General Assembly First Committee

Director: Bronson Ha
Chair: Patricia Kumbisaka
Rapporteur: Yue (Albee) Yan

United Nations High Commissioner For Refugees

Director: Lara Aippersbach
Chair: Camile Cockerton
Rapporteur: Sally Effie Ogoe

United Nations Environment Programme

Director: Katelynn Wynen
Chair: Priyanka Goel

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

Director: Sebastien van der Est
Chair: Jakob Maniatacos

Commission on the Status of Women

Director: Feodora Chouakri
Chair: Sara Aubé

International Court of Justice

President: Mariana Odete Andrade
Vice-President: Tatyana Budilskaya

United Nations Security Council

Director: Derrik Whitlow
Chair: Alec Sader

International Press Forum

Editor-in-Chief: Kirthana Sasitharan
Deputy Editor-in-Chief: Lilia Brahimi

Crisis Staff

Crisis Director: Daniele Medlej